20% Week 3

Hello my name is Noah and for my 20 percent project is switch hitting. My goal by the end of the school is be able to get a base hit in a game lefty. One of my achievements is that I’m hitting very good for lefty off the tee and the ball has a good launch angle and it’s a good hit. One of my struggle is that swinging lefty when someone is soft tossing me the pitch I can’t seem to connect with the ball. When I do connect it is a very bad hit and is an out. And adjustment I need to make is not dripping my hands. Not dropping my hands means I can hit the ball good and get a base hit. Next week I am going to field hit with some friends and I am going to try to hit left handed for the most part to get a better swing. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *