Radical Reading – March

This month I read the book Crossover by Kwame Alexander. This book is about two twins, Jordan And Josh Bell. They are young basketball phenoms. They did everything together until Josh got a girlfriend. This makes Jordan mad and during practice he throws a ball at Josh’s face making him go to the office. Josh and Jordan don’t talk for about 2 weeks and only start talking when there father dies. The reason I liked this book so much is because it is about one of my favorite sports basketball. I also love it because it’s such a funny book and it’s so relatable. My favorite character is probably Josh. He is like a walking highlight reel and his dunks are insane. He’s also super funny and talented. “I bet the dishes you miss number fifth” is my favorite line. I like this line because his father once made fifty free throws in a row and his high is nineteen. After his father passes he shoots forty nine and on his last one to tie is dad the dishes get bet on it.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *